GOD SPEAKS: Little by Little

Papa,

Little by little you’ve shown me the way and revealed glimpses of my future to me. It’s astonishing because you show me through the little things… and those little things catch me off guard but give me the biggest revelations that always remain to remind me to ‘Stay the Path’. Keep walking forward, all it takes is one step after the other.

By a gentle wave, you say to me through the leaves on a branch I am your father, I am here for you. Look towards me when you’re lonely, look to me when you feel abandoned, look to me when you need comfort. Psalm 46:5//Psalm 25:15

By the angel steps on the surface of moving bodies of water I am peace, I am calmness, find me when you need to find rest, be still and know that I am God. Psalm 46:10

By the stars in the sky every night I walk home and the clouds forever changing but always beautiful I have promises in store for you, stop worrying, look up in the sky and don’t forget. Psalm 42:5 & 8

By the dreams in the night that comfort me, bring me joy, makes me giggle or even haunt me. You’ve never once left me unaccompanied. You’ve shown me that I am free, I am victorious and that I am powerful beyond measure. Spiritually, with Christ in me I am strong, capable, and confident to defeat Anything that comes my way. Nothing can bring me down. Eph 2.18//2 Tim. 1:7//Rom 8:35-39//Phil 4:13

When I raise my hands to worship I feel your power surge through me where nothing is impossible, nothing can conquer me because you’ve conquered it all. Your presence is so tangible, you have never left me and because you love me I stand tall, I stand confident, I stand knowing I am a child of God.

Each and every message preached in chapels and services that so perfectly line up with my life and difficult situations. My child, listen to what I have to say, I am speaking to you, hear me whisper, let me lead you. Proverbs 2:1-5

My lack of focus to complete assessments. It’s alright Sarah, just try. Just try, little by little because you are capable, I have put in your hands what you can handle. But even if you fail, even if you don’t measure up to human standards I still love you, I’m still here for you. It will all be okay.

That friend who is there for me, that somehow always knows what to say. Through my friend you say to me, You are valued, your smile means something to people, you are treasured, you are loved. You be you.

That empowerment for me to care for others and lead others. You can do it, I am empowering you and because you know deeply that I love you, you have enormous ability to love others.

That realization of how incredible it is what I get to do now. Look how far you’ve gone from where you were before. It’s not a simple task and yet You did it Sarah. You stepped out of the boat, you stepped on waters, you allowed your faith to take a leap, you allowed yourself to be stretched. You are doing far better than you think.

That turn of my head, looking back over my shoulders to realize what an incredible journey it’s been It’s okay my child, you’ve been through a lot, you’ve had your heart broken and scarred but each time I’ve healed you, each time I’ve pulled you out of the pit and each time I launch you to an even greater future. Look how I’ve always held your hand, look at how I’ve brought you here.

Why are you always questioning the future? Renew your thinking, let it go, take each day step by step, walk hand in hand next to Jesus. His are the footsteps in the sand, He is carrying you. His mercies are new each day, what has He graced you to do today? Please, Sarah, my princess, take it little by little. Be patient. Hold my hand tightly and follow me.

And so, Papa, little by little it is my turn to take the steps to bring your kingdom to earth.

Little by little I am learning to speak up for you.

Little by little I am learning to walk with even stronger faith.

Little by little I am sharing my story to bring you glory and to bring people to you.

Little by little my flame grows stronger & larger to shine brighter for you.

Little by little I am free from thoughts that restrict me.

Little by little I become a visionary, I become a big dreamer, I stand taller for you.

Little by little, I take larger steps, I conquer more and more, I have no fear.

Little by little I know that nothing can bring me down.

Little by little I am content with each and every situation.

Little by little Christ living in me is more and more real. Galatians 2:20

Little by little I am sorrowful, yet always rejoicing; poor yet making many rich; having nothing, and yet possessing everything. 2 Corinthians 6:10

Little by little I hear you and speak to you more every single day, I have joy every single day, and your words resonate in my mind and in my heart every single day.

Thank you Papa, that each time my head tilts down you lift my head up with your hand. You lift my head up to see your glory and my heart cries ‘holy, holy, holy’ because you always reveal something fresh to me. You capture my heart and sweep me away in your love. Thank you that I can feel your embrace.

Thank you for loving me and teaching me to love myself.

Forever yours,

Sarah Yi-yi Tsai

Leave a Reply

